Meet Oreste & Catherina

A video message from Oreste & Catherina

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Oreste & Catherina

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our hopes to adopt a child! We are thrilled to grow our family and promise to provide a Catholic home, loving big brother, and a supportive family for your child to thrive in. We look forward to having another child in our home to love, nurture, and raise. Having an open adoption would be something we would enjoy sharing, and we would love to speak with you!

About Us

When we met, we realized that we had so much in common and instantly connected. We now have been married for 9 years and have a beautiful son named Sebastian. After trying to expand our family biologically without success, we feel like God is calling us to adopt.

We have a small photo booth business where we get to serve at local weddings and events. It is so much fun to set it up and give people something to remember! Some of our favorite family activities are cooking meals as a family and eating at the table each night, practicing yoga, taking short road trips to surrounding areas, spending time at our church, and just being together. We would love to include another child in all of our fun and adventures!

About Oreste

Oreste is a loving, kind, and supportive husband and father. He is the foundation of our family and brings everyone together with his caring personality. He is always making Sebastian and I laugh!

Oreste spends a lot of his time working with our church’s Youth Ministry, planning events, leading the events, and spending time with the kids. He also loves watching sports, taking us to games, reading, and eating my delicious baked goods (like cake and cookies!). Watching him parent Sebastian has been one of the highlights of my life. He is so patient and thoughtful with him, and I am excited to watch him be a father to your child.

About Catherina

Catherina is the most nurturing mother to our son, Sebastian. She loves being a mother and lights up every time she is around children. She will drop everything for the ones she loves, helping out when needed. She has a fun-loving personality and enjoys nothing more than making us smile.

Catherina enjoys working in our photo booth business and setting up all the fun props, being a preschool teacher and spending time will the kids, baking my favorite chocolate chip cookies, and gardening vegetables and herbs in the backyard. She is looking forward to sharing our cozy home with your child!

Our Home in Georgia

Our 4 bedroom home is in a lovely location in Georgia. We have a fenced in backyard, family friendly neighbors, playgrounds, and a lot of close activities that we like to do as a family. Our home has plenty of space for our children to grow and play, and we have started to set up a nursery for our next little one.

We have a dog named Oliver, who is great with children and loves playing with Sebastian.

Our Family

We both come from smaller families and make sure to get together as often as possible. Catherina’s father currently lives with us, and it’s so much fun spending a lot of quality time with him. We love traveling a couple of times a year to places like New York and Georgia to see our families for the holidays. They are all so excited to add another member to our family.

Our Son, Sebastian

Our son, Sebastian, is 7. He is a lot like Oreste in how he is so smart and fun to be around! He is passionate, loving, outgoing, and will be a loving big brother! He is excited to share his passions with your child and teach them the ropes.

Our Promise

We promise to provide your child with a home full of love, laughter, and encouragement. We will make sure your child grows up with an excellent education and a faith-filled home. Our home will be a safe, secure, and supportive space for your child to grow into the person he or she is meant to be.

We look forward to speaking with you and hearing the hopes you have for your child. We are open to an open adoption with you through letters, photos, and visits if you wish. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Oreste & Catherina

  Oreste Catherina
Our EducationBachelor's DegreeMasters Degree
Our ProfessionsInsurance Professional Teacher
Our Racial BackgroundHispanic Caucasian
Some of Oreste & Catherina's Favorites
Movie"Ghost""Fried Green Tomatoes"
FoodItalian (especially pizza!)Mexican (especially tacos!)
Book"Guess How Much I Love You""The Kissing Hand"
SnacksSour cream & onion chipsTortilla chips and salsa
Down Time ActivityFamily movie nightBeing home with my family
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love to cook together, go to yoga class, watch movies, travel throughout the United States, and be very active in our church. We have a photo booth business and have so much fun going to events!

Our Faith

We are Catholic and are very involved in our church. Catherina loves helping out in the elementary Sunday school classes, Oreste works in the Youth Ministry 4-5 times a week, and Sebastian always enjoys coming along with us and helping out.

About Our Home

We live in a 4 bedroom home that is located in a family friendly neighborhood. Our community has a pool, tennis court, and playground.

Our Children

Our son Sebastian is the sweetest little boy. He is very smart, loving, passionate, and sensitive. He will be such a supportive and caring older brother to your child.

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood

We live close to a lot of family activities like water parks, lakes, hiking, camping sites, and parks.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old




Either gender

Sibling Group

We are open to adopting a sibling group with the oldest up to 4 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildAny Ethnicity
Future Contact with Birth Family

Yes, we are open to sharing letters, photos, and visits if you are comfortable!

Call or Text us